And Now It’s 2010

Not just 2010, but July 8, 2010.  How can more than a year have passed since the last time I added a line to this blog?  And does it matter how?  No, I don’t think so.  But I’ll ramble a bit all the same.

In September of 2008 I left northern California on a cross-country road trip that ended, quite suddenly, with the signing of a lease in Baja California.  Since then, I’ve moved twice — once from the casita in Villa Floresta to the big party house on the hill above Popotla; and a second time from the house on the hill to the nice smaller house near Rosarito centro.  All the while I’ve been writing.  A lot of poetry, a lot of memoir, a lot of drafts on the Irene novel.  Also began a new novel and ran up around 200 pages.  Then, returned to the 2008 start-up of a sci-fi fun piece Maggie, Lavonne and I had many laughs with back in ’08.

[I wonder how many years will pass before I return to this blog again?]

Published in: on 1, July 9, 2010 at 5:52  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doironscog.wordpress.com/2010/07/09/and-now-its-2010/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

